Reviews | Pearson Fitness
(904) 417-0357 kj@pearsonfitness.com     616 SR 13 N, #17, St. Johns, FL 32259

    positive review  I cannot say enough about this place. Every trainer at Pearson will make sure to know your name, make themselves aware of any contraindications you may have, and encourage you every step of the way. This has been a game changer for me! Can’t believe I waited so long to join. Do yourself a favor and come try it out! A family friendly atmosphere, surrounded by people that will take care of you and also lovingly kick your butt!

    Angie Neal Avatar Angie Neal
    July 3, 2019

    positive review  So I joined the 10 week summer program for teachers and I am totally getting my butt kicked...in a good way! I am looking forward to small results thank you to Josh and Joey for a great start to getting back in shape.

    Amy Gibson Huber Avatar Amy Gibson Huber
    June 14, 2019

    positive review  Awesome gym with amazing trainers!! Everyone is super welcoming and supportive. The trainers take the time to get to know you and push you to do your best each and every time!! Person’s offers so many different types of classes it’s impossible to get bored!!

    Kristen Anne Avatar Kristen Anne
    June 11, 2019

    positive review  Love this gym. I strongly recommend!! The owner and trainers take personal interest in your fitness goals and creates an environment where everyone, no matter your fitness level, feels comfortable and motivated to workout.

    Scotty Sheplak Avatar Scotty Sheplak
    June 3, 2019

    positive review  Great physical Fitness Training!!!

    Susan Schwartz Neadle Avatar Susan Schwartz Neadle
    June 3, 2019

    positive review  I have never worked out before because I hated the thought of it... this place has changed my whole mindset! The trainers are amazing, the classes are awesome, and everyone is so nice and inspiring! I smile when I walk in the door!

    Mary Hamel Maurer Avatar Mary Hamel Maurer
    May 16, 2019

    positive review  Great workout, Fantastic trainers!! Everybody is sooo nice!! No Judgment! Would highly recommend!!

    Kimmy Maurer Avatar Kimmy Maurer
    May 14, 2019

    positive review  Joey is awesome!!! He really cares about his clients and it shows in all that he does for them from workouts to help with a meal plan. Got to workout with Phil today and he was pretty awesome too

    Carolyn Taft Avatar Carolyn Taft
    March 17, 2019

    positive review  Highly recommend! Great staff and they keep you on track or meet your fitness goals!

    Mary Ann Hendricks Forde Avatar Mary Ann Hendricks Forde
    February 6, 2019

    positive review  Awesome gym! Great people, great trainers and an encouraging environment!

    Krissy Pottenkulam Avatar Krissy Pottenkulam
    January 23, 2019

    positive review  Great gym! Super helpful and knowledgeable trainers!

    Barbara Holloway Avatar Barbara Holloway
    November 19, 2018

    positive review  Pearson Fitness by far is the absolute best place to get fit in our area here in St Johns. The trainers are truly the best, inspirational, motivating, and caring individuals who inspire you to believe in yourself. The members (peeps) are welcoming and encourage you to not give up. As a "peep" myself, it's so rewarding to help newcomers not to worry and that they are not being judged. I actually still see myself as somewhat as a newbie. We were all in those shoes at one time. I absolutely LOVE ❤️ Pearson Fitness, the Trainers, Peeps, and the beloved "Bow Wows"! Pearson Fitness is Family!

    Karen Angelini Itner Avatar Karen Angelini Itner
    November 10, 2018

    positive review  Great place to workout with trainers who work with you to tailor a program for you if you are doing individual or group training.

    Tommy Gambrell Avatar Tommy Gambrell
    September 20, 2018

    positive review  Best trainers, great individual and group training. Community feel!

    Laura Shuman Avatar Laura Shuman
    September 12, 2018

    positive review  Great fitness company, always enjoy working out here and they have helpful and friendly staff!

    Alex Woeste Avatar Alex Woeste
    August 13, 2018

    positive review  Great place to get the work done. Great atmosphere and peers are super encouraging as well as coaches... Love the place

    Maria Centeno Avatar Maria Centeno
    August 11, 2018

    5 star review  Amazing company and friendly staff!

    Lanie Keating Avatar Lanie Keating
    June 26, 2018

    positive review  Joey and the team of trainers he has built are awesome. Not a better group anywhere. Find your place either in large groups, small groups, or private training.

    Julie Hall Vockell Avatar Julie Hall Vockell
    June 16, 2018

    5 star review  Definitely not your average gym!! Supportive, encouraging trainers. It’s not a fashion show or a beauty contest; everyone in there is there to better themselves.

    Patti Howard Walker Avatar Patti Howard Walker
    June 11, 2018

    5 star review  Awesome trainers and peeps to be around. They all want you to be a better version of yourself not only physically, but mentally. All trainers are inspirational and keep you motivated even when you're not at your best. It's not a business to them, it's their life and they will show you that first hand.

    Cy Michael DeAngelis Avatar Cy Michael DeAngelis
    April 25, 2018

    5 star review  Amazing caring staff. My son loves this place. The owners are incredible.

    Che Allen Avatar Che Allen
    April 11, 2018

    5 star review  I've only recieved belief in me and encouragement from all the coaches. You can not pick a better gym.

    Georgia Sorenson Avatar Georgia Sorenson
    April 6, 2018

    5 star review  I haven’t been to the gym in years! A friends success with Joey at Pearson inspired me to walk in and find out more! Kari met me at the door and couldn’t have been more welcoming. She invited me to the class an hour later. I went to it and it was awesome! And my favorite trainer Josh (trained with him years ago) also works there. Don’t be intimidated, check it out! Time to get stronger and healthier 💪 thanks Joey, Kari and Josh for making it easy to wanna start again! 😊

    Tammy Caswell Watson Avatar Tammy Caswell Watson
    January 21, 2018

    5 star review  Joey Pearson taking my son under his wing making him feel very comfortable my son's not a workout kid or a sports kid but he is very interested and feels comfortable at Pearson Fitness with Joey's encouragement I think he's going to do really well thank you Joey Pearson for being kind to my son

    Robin Roberts Avatar Robin Roberts
    January 20, 2018

    5 star review  Love working out here. Great trainers and they really care. I highly recommend Pearson fitness!

    Elaine Johnson Ginder Avatar Elaine Johnson Ginder
    December 14, 2017

    5 star review  "Rise and Grind" indeed! This is the place to get a great workout and to stay fit. excellent staff and equipment!

    Nathan Cary Avatar Nathan Cary
    November 7, 2017

    5 star review  No greater Love! Always there for his tribe and beyond.

    Carrie McClain Knight Avatar Carrie McClain Knight
    November 3, 2017

    5 star review  This dude is driven and is passionate about what he does. Keep grinding Joey...

    Jerami Shannon Avatar Jerami Shannon
    November 3, 2017

    5 star review  I’ve known the owner of this studio Joey Pearson for quite some time. I’ve watched him grow into one of the better trainers in Jacksonville, FL. If you are looking for a great fitness studio to join to get great results then I highly recommend this location.

    Chris Brown Avatar Chris Brown
    October 6, 2017

    5 star review  If you want results and a staff that truly cares about your goals no matter your age, then this is where you need to be!

    Chryol Kelley Avatar Chryol Kelley
    September 24, 2017

    5 star review  Excellent trainers who customize workouts to fit any ability level.

    Allison Bailey Weaver Avatar Allison Bailey Weaver
    April 24, 2017

    5 star review  Pearson is a great place to train!!! Check them out you won't be disappointed!!!

    Ian Kelly Avatar Ian Kelly
    April 19, 2017

    5 star review  Great gym. Awesome trainers. Family feel. Convenient location. Great price.

    Jason Cullum Avatar Jason Cullum
    April 3, 2017